Head Teacher: Mrs Emma Essex

Deputy Head Teachers:  Mrs Kate Steel & Mrs Barbara Ross

Assistant Head Teacher: Mrs Juliet Clark


Designated Safeguarding Leaders

Mrs Emma Essex

Mrs Juliet Clark

Mrs Jo Parr


Class Teachers

Year 6: Mr Joe Eggleston

Year 5: Mrs Barbara Ross & Mrs Kate Steel

Year 5: Mr Andrew Emsley

Year 4: Mr Paul Raven and Mrs Carla King

Year 3/4: Miss Laura Wheeldon

Year 3: Mrs Katerina Taylor

Year 1/2: Miss May

Year 1/2: Mrs Harris

Foundation 2: Mrs Katie Heathcote

Foundation 1: Mrs Juliet Clark

SENDCo: Dr Jamila Hussain

Emotional well-being teacher: Miss Ruth Cumberland


Teaching Assistants

We have a number of teaching assistants who support specific year groups as well as offering extra targeted support across the school.

Foundation Stage: Andy Steele, Rachel Ilett, Julie Marshall, Jennifer Bailey, Meg Green, Sarah Willett, Claire Rayment, Filomena Walker

KS1 and KS2:

Abigail Day, Marie Carter, Laura Whittaker, Emma O’Reilly, Julie Williams, Louise Salisbury, Michelle Rudkin, Jo Parr, Lisa Nicholson, Julie Goodhead, Wendy Alenson, Melanie Widgery, Zoe Blacknall and Michelle Farrell, Nicola Liburd.



Office Manager: Hayley Martin
Clerical asst: Julie Bridges
Clerical asst: Miriam Wong



Site Manager: Matt Ward
Caretaker: Phil Atkin


Governing Body Information

Chair of Governors: Mr David Maddison
To contact the Chair of Governors, please address an email for his attention to: 
Governor responsible for Safeguarding: Mr Andrew Holt

Committee Members
The school has full two Full Governing Body meetings a term, one Strategic Development focused and the other Business and Finance orientated. All governors are members of both.

There is a separate committee convened when necessary to discuss pupil, pay or personnel matters. This consists of:
Emma Essex, Head Teacher, and three non staff governors, one of whom must be the Chair or Vice Chair of Governors.

Register of Business Interests:

Mr Eggleston – wife works in school
Louise Salisbury works as a TA at the school
Nicola Liburd works as a TA at the school

Governor Documents